About Me

Were you a member of our Forum on http://TransplantBuddies.com


Where did you hear about Transplant Friends?


Are You Male or Female?


Share - which illness led up to you needing a transplant?

Autoimmune Hepatitis

Which Organ(s) did you receive? If you are on the waiting list, please share.


Drugs, vitamins, favorite foods

Sustainable Table

How many years have you had your Transplant for?

Less than 1 - 1/6/16

I am Interested in Transplant Friends because...

I am interested in reaching out and communicating with other young (20s-30s) transplant recipients.

Which Transplant Center has or will perform your life saving surgery?

Duke Hospital

Share how your transplant experience changed your life?

It has brought me back to person I was in my early 20s. I forgot about/lost her for awhile.

Share whatever information you want us to know about you

I am a 28 year old female, currently living in Durham, NC. I am originally from PA and will be moving to Pittsburgh sometime this year. I work in the specialty commercial insurance industry (think repo men and petro haulers). I have two dogs who are the most amazing buttheads.

What Part of The World Do you Live? Feel free to share city, state, country

Durham, NC

Comments from Your Friends

You need to be a member of TransplantFriends.com to add comments!

Join TransplantFriends.com


  • Greetings and Welcome to Transplants Friends Jen.2917633?profile=original2917672?profile=original

  • Welcome Jen to Transplant Friends!!

This reply was deleted.

Add New Discussion

Our Facebook Community

TransplantBudies & Friends Facebook Group

TransplantBuddies & Friends